I used to think the long nail trend was cool. I decided I wanted to try them myself so instead of paying $20 to get the nails done at the spa, I decided to get a nail kit from Walmart because it was cheaper. It was the best decision because I could only take wearing those nails for one day. I really wonder how so many women can stand wearing those nails any longer. Reasons why long acrylic nails suck include:

  • It Really Does Suck to Wipe Your ButtXD

I can’t say I didn’t see this one coming. This was a very unpleasant experience and I don’t believe I need to go into detail. They also just hurt in general. I’ve even heard of women poking their eyes with the nails(particularly stiletto nails).

  • They can be Hard to Keep Clean!

Stuff gets caught under your nails naturally anyway. Imagine long fake nails. In fact, not only are they difficult to keep clean themselves, but they make it hard to clean anything such as dishes.

  • You Can’t Workout:(

Try doing deadlifts with long nails. Try doing anything with long nails. In fact, most women who have long acrylic nails aren’t really that active anyway. I was dropping everything with them because it felt awkward holding anything. I couldn’t even move much without the fear of one of my nails lifting.

Part of the reason why I didn’t like the nails could have also been because I didn’t give myself enough time to get used to them. Anyway, what do you guys think about the long nail trend? Be sure to let me know in the comment section below!

