So feeling dizzy right after a workout used to be a serious issue for me(sometimes still is) whenever I went to the gym. Truth is, there are multiple reasons why you may be experiencing dizziness after a workout. Dizziness after a workout may be caused by:

1.Not Drinking Enough Water

This is probably one of the most obvious reasons why you may be feeling dizzy right after you finish a workout. I honestly still struggle with this one because I forget to bring my water bottle while I’drip-921067_1280(1)m away from home all day. It’s really easy to become dehydrated. If you experience dizziness at any time you should ask yourself these questions:

  • Do you drink at least half a gallon of water?
  • How physically active are you?
  • Are you a habitual caffeine consumer?

If you exercise often you will have to drink more water than the average.

2. Not Enough Electrolytes: powerade-415710_1920

Yeah there’s a reason athletes promote Gatorade. Examples of electrolytes are sodium and glucose. Electrolytes are important because they help with the circulation and absorption of water. When you exercise, you are sweating out both water and important electrolytes. Drinking a bottle of Gatorade or Vitamin Water after a workout is recommended and will help reduce dizziness.

3. Low Iron:

This can be common in women. I personally have this problem too. Our menstrual cycle can cause a serious loss of iron which is why you may be dizzy even when you aren’t working out. Consider taking iron pills if you suspect you are iron deficient.

4. You Just had an EPIC Workout:

Good on you cause it’s still your mofo set! Running sometimes makes me dizzy when I stop(particularly when I’m dehydrated), but here are a few workouts that I find will just always make me dizzy:deadlift-2054919_1920

  • Squats
  • Deadlifts
  • Cardio ladder climber: This one is actually really weird. Not only do I feel dizzy after this workout, but I also sweat a tone right after. It’s like a delayed response.

5. Underlying Health Issue:

I don’t advice looking this one up online. Online diagnosis will make you think you the rarest disease ever. If you feel dizzy during a workout you should definitely see your doctor.

Hope this helped! Be sure to comment in the comment section below!

